Psychology Chair and Faculty

  • Virgil H. Adams, III, Ph.D.

    Professor and Chair of Psychology | Ph.D., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | M.S., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | B. A., Psychology, CSU Fresno

    Madera Hall, Room 2613
    Phone: 805-437-2767

    Email: virgil.adams@csuci.edu

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

  • Harley Baker, Ed.D.

    Professor of Psychology | M.A., Psychology, San Jose State University | M.S., Developmental Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | Ed.D., Education, University of San Francisco

    Madera Hall, Room 2413
    Phone: 805-437-8997

    Email: harley.baker@csuci.edu
  • Susan Beers, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 2702
    Phone: 805-437-3843

    Email: susan.beers@csuci.edu
  • Tracy Bennett, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, California School of Professional Psychology | M.A., Clinical Psychology, California School of Professional Psychology

    Madera Hall, Room 1403
    Phone: 805-437-8945

    Email: tracy.bennett@csuci.edu
  • Matthew Campbell, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Psychology | Ph.D., Psychology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison | B.S., Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology, Emory University, Atlanta, GA

    Madera Hall, Room 2416
    Phone: 805-437-3132

    Email: matthew.campbell@csuci.edu
  • Beatrice de Oca, Ph.D.

    Professor of Psychology | Ph.D., Psychology, UCLA | B.A., Psychology, Cal State Los Angeles

    Madera Hall, Room 2411
    Phone: 805-437-8992

    Email: beatrice.deoca@csuci.edu
  • Whitney Detar

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Special Education, Disabilities, & Developmental Risk, UC Santa Barbara | M.A., Special Education, Disabilities,& Developmental Risk, UC Santa Barbara

    Madera Hall, Room 2610
    Phone: 805-437-3136

    Email: whitney.detar@csuci.edu
  • Kristin Feinfield, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D,. Clinical Psychology, UCLA | B.A., Psychology, Stanford University

    Madera Hall, Room 1363
    Phone: 805-437-3131

    Email: kristin.feinfield@csuci.edu
  • Steven Fleisher, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Psychology, California Graduate Institute Los Angeles | M.S., Counseling, California State University Los Angeles

    Madera Hall, Room 1726
    Phone: 805-437-3130

    Email: steven.fleisher@csuci.edu
  • Natalie Grey, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 1403
    Phone: 805-437-8945

    Email: natalie.grey@csuci.edu
  • Jeffery Hayden, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Education, Emphases in Special Education, Disability, & Risk, US Santa Barbara. | M.A., Education, Emphases in Special Education, Disability, & Risk, US Santa Barbara. | B.A., Psychology, Emphasis in Personality and Psychopathology, US Santa Barbara.

    Madera Hall, Room 2619
    Phone: 805-437-8957

    Email: jeffery.hayden@csuci.edu
  • Cecilia Huckestein, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 2702
    Phone: 805-437-3843

    Email: cecilia.huckestein@csuci.edu
  • Kimmy Kee-Rose, Ph.D.

    Professor of Psychology and Advisor of Psychology

    Madera Hall, Room 2617
    Phone: 805-437-3276

    Email: kimmy.kee-rose@csuci.edu
  • Nancy Loman, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 1408
    Phone: 805-437-3136

    Email: nancy.loman@csuci.edu
  • Laura Malakoff, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Housing, College of Human Ecology, Cornell University | M.A., (MRP), City and Regional Planning, Cornell University | B.A., Sociology, University of Michigan

    Madera Hall, Room 1724
    Phone: 805-437-3842

    Email: laura.malakoff@csuci.edu
  • Michelle Moon, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Psychology | Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Loma Linda University. | B.A., Psychology, San Diego State University.

    Madera Hall, Room 2409
    Phone: 805-437-2752

    Email: michelle.moon@csuci.edu
  • Rachel Penton, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Neurobiology, University of Alabama at Birmingham

    Madera Hall, Room 1363
    Phone: 805-437-3131

    Email: rachel.penton@csuci.edu
  • Nicole Talarico, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Developmental Psychology, UC Riverside | M.A., Psychology, UC Riverside | B.A., Child Development

    Madera Hall, Room 2702
    Phone: 805-437-3843

    Email: nicole.stanoff@csuci.edu
  • Christy Teranishi-Martinez, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Psychology Ph.D., Developmental Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | M.A., Communications, San Diego State University | B.S., Business Economics, University of California, Santa Cruz | B.A., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz

    Madera Hall, Room 2723
    Phone: 805-437-3311

    Email: christy.teranishi-martinez@csuci.edu

Lecturers

  • Barbara Thayer, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 1408
    Phone: 805-437-3136

    Email: barbara.thayer@csuci.edu
  • Kevin Volkan, Ed.D., Ph.D., MPH

    Professor of Psychology Program | M.P.H., Public Health, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA | Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Center for Psychological Studies, Albany, CA | Ed.D., Educational & Counseling Psychology, Northern Illinois University | M.A., Psychology, Sonoma State University | B.A., Biology, University of California, Santa Cruz

    Madera Hall, Room 2386
    Phone: 805-437-8867

    Email: kevin.volkan@csuci.edu
  • Vanessa Woods, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 2702
    Phone: 805-437-3843

    Email: vanessa.woods@csuci.edu