• William P. Cordeiro, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Professor of Management; Director, MBA Program, Dean MVS School of Business & Economics | Ph.D. Executive Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.A. Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.B.A. Finance, University of Southern California | B.S. Biology, University of San Francisco

    Email: william.cordeiro@csuci.edu

  • Minder Chen, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Management Information Systems | Ph.D. Management Information Systems, University of Arizona| M.B.A, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, R.O.C. | B.S. Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, R.O.C.

    Email: minder.chen@csuci.edu

  • Priscilla Liang, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Finance|Ph.D. Financial Economics, Claremont Graduate University | M.B.A. Finance, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona | B.S. Management, Beijing Normal University

    Email: priscilla.liang@csuci.edu

  • Paul A. Rivera, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics| Ph.D. Economics, University of Southern California| M.A. Economics, California State University Long Beach| B.A. Economics, Texas A&M University

    Email: paul.rivera@csuci.edu

MVS Lecturers

  • Ali Akbari, Ph.D.

    Lecturer, Economics| Ph.D. Urban Economics, University of Southern California| M.A. Economics, University of Southern California| B.A. Economics, National University of Iran

    Email: ali.akbari@csuci.edu

  • Shari R. Altarac, Ph.D.

    Lecturer, Business| Ph.D. Communication, UC Santa Barbara| M.S. Mass Communication, Boston University| B.S. Business Administration, Georgetown University

    Email: shari.rossaltarac@csuci.edu

  • Maria Ballesteros-Sola, J.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer, Business| J.D. ICADE, Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Madrid, Spain| M.B.A., Boston University| Fulbright Scholar

    Email: maria.ballesteros-sola@csuci.edu

  • Susan Block, M.B.A., C.F.A.

    Lecturer, Business| M.B.A., University of Wisconsin| B.S. Medical Technology, University of Wisconsin

    Email: susan.block@csuci.edu

  • Janet Lawson Egiziano, Ed.D.

    Associate Director of MBA Program| Director of Thousand Oaks Campus| Lecturer, Business| Ed.D. Educational Leadership, San Francisco State University| M.A. Special Major: Gender as Cultural Politics, San Francisco State University| B.A. Humanities, San Francisco State University

    Email: janet.egiziano@csuci.edu

  • Richard E. Gunther, Ph.D.

    Lecturer Business| Ph.D. Operations Research, UCLA| M.S. Production and Operations Management, UCLA| B.A. Economics, USC

    Email: richard.gunther@csuci.edu

  • James D. Hornbuckle, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer, Business | Ph.D. Executive Management, Peter F. Drucker Graduate School of Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.B.A., California Lutheran University | M.S. Nuclear Engineering, UCLA | B.S. Physics, CSU Los Angeles

    Email: james.hornbuckle@csuci.edu

  • William L. Koch, Ph.D.

    Lecturer, Economics | Ph.D. International Economics, UC Santa Cruz| M.A. International Economics, UC Santa Cruz | B.S. Management Science, UC San Diego | B.A. Political Science, UC San Diego

    Email: william.koch@csuci.edu

  • Panda Kroll, J.D., M.F.A.

    Lecturer, Business | J.D., Boston University| M.F.A. Media, Northern Illinois University | B.A. Literature, UC Santa Cruz

    Email: panda.kroll@csuci.edu

  • Doug Lane, M.B.A.

    M.B.A., Golden Gate University| B.A., University of Southern California| B.S., California State University Chico

    Email: doug.lane@csuci.edu

  • Horst Liebl, Ph.D., C.P.A.

    Lecturer, Business | Ph.D. Business & Economics, University of Bonn, Germany

    Email: horst.liebl@csuci.edu

  • Z. John Lu, Ph.D.

    Lecturer, Economics | Ph.D. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | M.A. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | B.A. Economics, Calvin College

    Email: john.lu@csuci.edu

  • David Mitchell, C.P.A.

    Lecturer, Business | M.S. Accounting, San Diego State University | B.S. Accounting, San Diego State University

    Email: david.mitchell@csuci.edu

  • Mari Rockenstein, J.D.

    Lecturer, Business | J.D., Santa Clara University | M.S. Mass Communication, San Jose State University | B.A. Journalism, CSU San Luis Obispo

    Email: mari.rockenstein@csuci.edu

  • Rhonda Rodriguez, C.P.A., M.B.A.

    Lecturer, Business | M.B.A., University of Colorado| B.S. Business Administration (Accounting), San Jose State University

    Email: rhonda.rodriguez@csuci.edu

  • Daniel Seymore, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Ph.D. Marketing/ Quantitative Methods, University of Oregon | M.B.A. Management, University of Oregon | B.A. Political Science, Gettysberg College

    Email: daniel.seymore@csuci.edu

  • Sung Sohn, Ph.D.

    MVS Endowed Professor of Economics | Director, Institute for Global Economic Research | Ph.D. Economics, University of Pittsburgh | M.A. Economics, Wayne State University | B.A. Economics, University of Florida

    Email: sung.sohn@csuci.edu

  • Hovig Tchalian, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer, Business | Ph.D. English, UCLA | M.B.A. Entrepreneurship and Leadership Emphasis, UCLA | M.A. English, Tufts University| B.A. English and Economics, UCLA

    Email: hovig.tchalian@csuci.edu

  • Dave E. Tofanelli, M.B.A.

    Lecturer, Business | A.B.D. Philosophy, Leadership and Organizational Behavior, North Central University | M.S. Systems Management, University of Denver | M.B.A., Golden Gate University | B.A. Business Administration, Our Lady of the Lake University

    Email: dave.tofanelli@csuci.edu

  • Thomas Lee Wedel, Ph.D.

    Lecturer, Business | Ph.D. Statistical Decision Theory, University of Southern California | M.S. Information Systems, UCLA | B.S. Mathematics, UCLA

    Email: thomas.wedel@csuci.edu