• William P. Cordeiro, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Dean and Professor of Management, MVS School of Business and Economics| Ph.D. Executive Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.A. Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.B.A. Finance, University of Southern California | B.S. Biology, University of San FranciscoEmail: william.cordeiro@csuci.edu
  • Minder Chen, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Management Information Systems | Ph.D. Management Information Systems, University of Arizona | M.B.A.National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, R.O.C. | B.S. Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, R.O.C.Email: minder.chen@csuci.edu
  • Priscilla Liang, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Finance |
    Ph.D. Financial Economics,
    Claremont Graduate University |
    M.B.A. Finance, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona | B.S. Management, Beijing Normal UniversityEmail: priscilla.liang@csuci.edu
  • Paul A. Rivera, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics |
    Ph.D. Economics, University of Southern California | M.A. Economics, California State University Long Beach | B.A. Economics, Texas A&M UniversityEmail: paul.rivera@csuci.edu

MVS School of Business & Economics Lecturers

  • Ali Akbari, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Economics | Ph.D. Urban Economics,
    University of Southern California | M.A. Economics, University of Southern California | B.A. Economics, National University of IranEmail: ali.akbari@csuci.edu
  • Shari R. Altarac, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Communication, UC Santa Barbara | M.S. Mass Communication, Boston University | B.S. Business Administration, Georgetown UniversityEmail: shari.rossaltarac@csuci.edu
  • Maria Ballesteros-Sola, J.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D.
    ICADE, Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Madrid, Spain | M.B.A., Boston University |
    Fulbright ScholarEmail: maria.ballesteros-sola@csuci.edu
  • Susan Block, M.B.A., C.F.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.B.A.,
    University of Wisconsin | B.S. Medical Technology,
    University of WisconsinEmail: susan.block@csuci.edu
  • Janet Lawson Egiziano, Ed.D.

    Associate Director of MBA Program and Lecturer of Business |
    Director of Marketing and Recruitment for Extended University, CSU Channel Islands | Ed.D. Educational Leadership, San Francisco State University | M.A. Special Major: Gender as Cultural Politics, San Francisco State University | B.A. Humanities
    San Francisco State UniversityEmail: janet.egiziano@csuci.edu
  • Richard E. Gunther, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Operations Research,
    UC Los Angeles | M.S. Production and Operations Management, UC Los Angeles |B.A. Economics, University of Southern CaliforniaEmail: richard.gunther@csuci.edu
  • James D. Hornbuckle, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Executive Management, Peter F. Drucker Graduate School of Management, Claremont Graduate University | M.B.A. ,
    California Lutheran University | M.S. Nuclear Engineering, UC Los Angeles | B.S. Physics
    CSU Los AngelesEmail: james.hornbuckle@csuci.edu
  • William L. Koch, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Economics | Ph.D. International Economics,
    UC Santa Cruz | M.A. International Economics,
    UC Santa Cruz | B.S. Management Science, UC San Diego | B.A. Political Science
    UC San DiegoEmail: william.koch@csuci.edu
  • Panda Kroll, J.D., M.F.A.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D.,
    Boston University | M.F.A. Media, Northern Illinois University | B.A. Literature,
    UC Santa CruzEmail: panda.kroll@csuci.edu
  • Doug Lane, M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Entrepreneurship | M.B.A., Golden Gate University | B.A., University of Southern California | B.S.
    CSU ChicoEmail: doug.lane@csuci.edu
  • Horst Liebl, Ph.D., C.P.A.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Business & Economics, University of Bonn, GermanyEmail: horst.liebl@csuci.edu
  • Z. John Lu, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Economics | Ph.D. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | M.A. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | B.A. Economics,
    Calvin CollegeEmail: john.lu@csuci.edu
  • David Mitchell, C.P.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.S. Accounting, San Diego State University | B.S. Accounting,
    San Diego State UniversityEmail: david.mitchell@csuci.edu
  • Mari Rockenstein, J.D.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D., Santa Clara University | M.S. Mass Communication, San Jose State University | B.A. Journalism, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Email: mari.rockenstein@csuci.edu
  • Rhonda Rodriguez, C.P.A., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.B.A.,
    University of Colorado | B.S.
    Business Administration, (Accounting), San Jose State UniversityEmail: rhonda.rodriguez@csuci.edu
  • Daniel Seymore, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer in Business | Ph.D. Marketing/ Quantitative Methods, University of Oregon | M.B.A. Management, University of Oregon | B.A. Political Science, Gettysberg CollegeEmail: daniel.seymore@csuci.edu
  • Sung Sohn, Ph.D.

    MVS Endowed Professor of Economics and Director, Institute for Global Economic Research | Ph.D. Economics,
    University of Pittsburgh | M.A. Economics, Wayne State University | B.A. Economics,
    University of FloridaEmail: daniel.seymore@csuci.edu
  • Hovig Tchalian, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. English, UC Los Angles | M.B.A. Entrepreneurship and Leadership, UC Los Angles | M.A. English, Tufts University | B.A. English and Economics, UC Los AnglesEmail: hovig.tchalian@csuci.edu
  • Dave E. Tofanelli, M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | A.B.D. Philosophy, Leadership and Organizational Behavior, North Central University | M.S. Systems Management, University of Denver | M.B.A.,, Golden Gate University | B.A. Business Administration, Our Lady of the Lake UniversityEmail: dave.tofanelli@csuci.edu
  • Thomas Lee Wedel, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Statistical Decision Theory,
    University of Southern California | M.S. Information Systems, UC Los Angeles | B.S. Mathematics, UC Los AngelesEmail: thomas.wedel@csuci.edu