Director and Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

  • Nitika Parmar, Ph.D.

    Director MS Biotechnology Program | Associate Professor of Biology| Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles | M.S., M.Tech., Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi | B.S., Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi

    Email: nitika.parmar@csuci.edu
  • Amy Denton, Ph.D.

    Professor and Chair of Biology| Ph.D., University of Washington| B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton

    Email: amy.denton@csuci.edu
  • Ruben Alarcon, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Biology| Ph.D., University of California Riverside| B.S., University of California Irvine

    Email: ruben.alarcon@csuci.edu
  • Erich Fleming, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Biology | Ph.D., University of Oregon | B.S., University of California Davis

    Email: erich.fleming@csuci.edu
  • Blake Gillespie, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Chemistry| Ph.D. | University of Oregon| B.S. | Evergreen State College

    Email: blake.gillespie@csuci.edu
  • Nancy Mozingo, Ph.D.

    Professor of Biology| Ph.D., Arizona State University| B .S., Arizona State University

    Email: nancy.mozingo@csuci.edu

Full-Time Lectrers

  • Tom Schmidhauser, Ph.D.

    Lecturer in Biology | Ph.D., University of California San Diego | B.S., University of Southern California

    Email: tom.schmidhauser@csuci.edu
  • Thomas Schulze, Ph.D.

    Lecturer in Chemistry | Ph.D., Freie Universitaet Berlin | B.S., Freie Universitaet Berlin

    Email: thomas.schulze@csuci.edu
  • Tabitha Swann-Wood, Ph.D.

    Lecturer in Physics | Ph.D., California Institute of Technology | M.S., California Institute of Technology | B.S., University of California Riverside

    Email: tabitha.swanwood@csuci.edu
  • Chunnian Zhao, Ph.D.

    Lecturer in Biology | Ph.D., Universitaet Zurich | M.S., Peking University Medical College| B.A., Xiamen University

    Email: chunnian.zhao@csuci.edu

Adjuncts

  • Panda Kroll, J.D., M.F.A.

    J.D. | Boston University School of Law | M.F.A., Northern Illinois University | B.A., University of California Santa Cruz

    Email: panda.kroll@csuci.edu
  • Doug Lane, M.B.A.

    M.B.A., Golden Gate University | B.A., University of Southern California | B.S., California State University Chico

    Email: doug.lane@csuci.edu
  • Daniel Mytych, Ph.D.

    Ph.D., University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey | M.S., Seton Hall University | B.S., Virginia Commonwealth University

    Email: daniel.mytych@csuci.edu
  • Tim Osslund, Ph.D.

    Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles | B.S., University of California Davis

  • Peggy Pence

    Ph.D., Indiana University | B.S., Louisiana Tech University

  • Bill Tawil, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Ph.D., McGill University | M.Sc., McGill University | M.B.A., California Lutheran University | B.S., University of California Berkeley

    Email: bill.tawil@csuci.edu