Business Dean and Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

  • Susan A. Andrzejewski, Ph.D.

    Interim Dean

    Associate Professor of Marketing

    Office: Sage Hall 2035 Email: susan.andrzejewski@csuci.edu
  • Minder Chen, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Management Information Systems | Ph.D. Management Information Systems, University of Arizona | M.B.A.National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, R.O.C. | B.S. Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, R.O.C.Email: minder.chen@csuci.edu
  • Priscilla Liang, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Finance |
    Ph.D. Financial Economics,
    Claremont Graduate University |
    M.B.A. Finance, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona | B.S. Management, Beijing Normal UniversityEmail: priscilla.liang@csuci.edu
  • Hua Dui

    Hua Dui, Ph.D.

    Program Chair & Associate Professor - Management Information SystemsEmail: hua.dai@csuci.edu
  • Ekin Pehlivan

    Ekin Pehlivan, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Assistant Professor of Marketing

    Advisor

    Ph.D. Business with specialization in Marketing

    M.B.A. Bilkent University

    B.A. International Relations Bilkent University

    Office: Sage Hall 2135 Email: ekin.pehlivan@csuci.edu
  • Jared Barton

    Jared P. Barton, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics

    Chair of Economics

    Office: Sage Hall 2137Email: jared.barton@csuci.edu
  • Miguel Delgado Helleseter

    Miguel Delgado Helleseter, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Economics

    Director, Institute for Global Economic Research (IGER)

    Office: Sage Hall 2141 Email: miguel.delgadohelleseter@csuci.edu
  • Claudio Paiva

    Claudio A.C. Paiva, Ph.D.

    Professor of Economics Office: Sage Hall 2039 Email: claudio.paiva@csuci.edu
  • Bryan Tomlin

    Bryan Tomlin, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Economics

    Ph.D. Economics - University of California San Diego

    M.A. Economics - University of California San Diego

    B.A. Economics - University of California Berkeley

    B.A. Political Science - University of California Berkeley

    Office: Sage Hall 2147 Email: bryan.tomlin@csuci.edu

MVS School of Business & Economics Lecturers

  • Ali Akbari, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Economics | Ph.D. Urban Economics,
    University of Southern California | M.A. Economics, University of Southern California | B.A. Economics, National University of IranEmail: ali.akbari@csuci.edu
  • Shari R. Altarac, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Communication, UC Santa Barbara | M.S. Mass Communication, Boston University | B.S. Business Administration, Georgetown UniversityEmail: shari.rossaltarac@csuci.edu
  • Maria Ballesteros-Sola, J.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D.
    ICADE, Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Madrid, Spain | M.B.A., Boston University |
    Fulbright ScholarEmail: maria.ballesteros-sola@csuci.edu
  • Susan Block, M.B.A., C.F.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.B.A.,
    University of Wisconsin | B.S. Medical Technology,
    University of WisconsinEmail: susan.block@csuci.edu
  • Richard E. Gunther, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Operations Research,
    UC Los Angeles | M.S. Production and Operations Management, UC Los Angeles |B.A. Economics, University of Southern CaliforniaEmail: richard.gunther@csuci.edu
  • Panda Kroll, J.D., M.F.A.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D.,
    Boston University | M.F.A. Media, Northern Illinois University | B.A. Literature,
    UC Santa CruzEmail: panda.kroll@csuci.edu
  • Horst Liebl, Ph.D., C.P.A.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Business & Economics, University of Bonn, GermanyEmail: horst.liebl@csuci.edu
  • Z. John Lu, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Economics | Ph.D. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | M.A. Economics, UC Santa Barbara | B.A. Economics,
    Calvin CollegeEmail: john.lu@csuci.edu
  • David Mitchell, C.P.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.S. Accounting, San Diego State University | B.S. Accounting,
    San Diego State UniversityEmail: david.mitchell@csuci.edu
  • Mari Rockenstein, J.D.

    Lecturer of Business | J.D., Santa Clara University | M.S. Mass Communication, San Jose State University | B.A. Journalism, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Email: mari.rockenstein@csuci.edu
  • Rhonda Rodriguez, C.P.A., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | M.B.A.,
    University of Colorado | B.S.
    Business Administration, (Accounting), San Jose State UniversityEmail: rhonda.rodriguez@csuci.edu
  • Daniel Seymour, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer in Business | Ph.D. Marketing/ Quantitative Methods, University of Oregon | M.B.A. Management, University of Oregon | B.A. Political Science, Gettysberg CollegeEmail: daniel.seymour@csuci.edu
  • Hovig Tchalian, Ph.D., M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. English, UC Los Angles | M.B.A. Entrepreneurship and Leadership, UC Los Angles | M.A. English, Tufts University | B.A. English and Economics, UC Los AnglesEmail: hovig.tchalian@csuci.edu
  • Dave E. Tofanelli, M.B.A.

    Lecturer of Business | A.B.D. Philosophy, Leadership and Organizational Behavior, North Central University | M.S. Systems Management, University of Denver | M.B.A.,, Golden Gate University | B.A. Business Administration, Our Lady of the Lake UniversityEmail: dave.tofanelli@csuci.edu
  • Thomas Lee Wedel, Ph.D.

    Lecturer of Business | Ph.D. Statistical Decision Theory,
    University of Southern California | M.S. Information Systems, UC Los Angeles | B.S. Mathematics, UC Los AngelesEmail: thomas.wedel@csuci.edu
Contact us or attend an information session
Back to Top ↑
©