Psychology Chair and Faculty - Santa Barbara Psychology Program

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

  • Beatrice de Oca, Ph.D.

    Professor of Psychology | Ph.D., Psychology, UCLA | B.A., Psychology, Cal State Los Angeles

    Madera Hall, Room 2411
    Phone: 805-437-8992

    Email: beatrice.deoca@csuci.edu
  • Virgil Adams

    Virgil H. Adams, III, Ph.D

    Professor and Chair of Psychology | Ph.D., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | M.S., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | B. A., Psychology, CSU Fresno

    Madera Hall, Room 2613
    Phone: 805-437-2767

    Email: virgil.adams@csuci.edu
  • Whitney Detar

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Special Education, Disabilities, & Developmental Risk, UC Santa Barbara | M.A., Special Education, Disabilities,& Developmental Risk, UC Santa Barbara

    Madera Hall, Room 2610
    Phone: 805-437-3136

    Email: whitney.detar@csuci.edu
  • Kimmy Kee-Rose, Ph.D.

    Professor of Psychology and Advisor of Psychology

    Madera Hall, Room 2617
    Phone: 805-437-3276

    Email: kimmy.kee-rose@csuci.edu
  • Laura Malakoff, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer | Ph.D., Housing, College of Human Ecology, Cornell University | M.A., (MRP), City and Regional Planning, Cornell University | B.A., Sociology, University of Michigan

    Madera Hall, Room 1724
    Phone: 805-437-3842

    Email: kimmy.kee-rose@csuci.edu
  • Michelle Moon, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Psychology | Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Loma Linda University. | B.A., Psychology, San Diego State University.

    Madera Hall, Room 2409
    Phone: 805-437-2752

    Email: michelle.moon@csuci.edu
  • Christy Teranishi-Martinez, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Psychology Ph.D., Developmental Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz | M.A., Communications, San Diego State University | B.S., Business Economics, University of California, Santa Cruz | B.A., Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz

    Madera Hall, Room 2723
    Phone: 805-437-3311

    Email: christy.teranishi-martinez@csuci.edu

Lecturers

  • Barbara Thayer, Ph.D.

    Psychology Lecturer

    Madera Hall, Room 1408
    Phone: 805-437-3136

    Email: barbara.thayer@csuci.edu
  • Kevin Volkan, Ed.D., Ph.D., MPH

    Professor of Psychology Program | M.P.H., Public Health, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA | Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Center for Psychological Studies, Albany, CA | Ed.D., Educational & Counseling Psychology, Northern Illinois University | M.A., Psychology, Sonoma State University | B.A., Biology, University of California, Santa Cruz

    Madera Hall, Room 2386
    Phone: 805-437-8867

    Email: kevin.volkan@csuci.edu
Back to Top ↑
©